Troubleshooting

I'm being told I only have a few articles left even though I'm a subscriber.

Generally your device(s) should remember login and password and your subscription is enabled on up to 5 devices - so once you've logged in, there shouldn't be any issue. 

The best way to determine whether you're logged in or not is to look in the upper right corner of the site - If you see "my account" and "sign out" - the system sees you as logged in. If you see "Sign In" and "Subscribe" - the system hasn't been able to recognize you. Simply log in and make sure you're not in Private or Incognito mode. 

I'm getting the message that I’m using a browser set to Private or Incognito mode.

No password-protected site can "see" or "remember" you in private or incognito mode. This is not a malfunction of your subscription status and we cannot enable this setting. Please see below on how to disable or verify you've disabled Private or Incognito mode on your phone, tablet or computer:

iPHONE & iPAD

Incognito mode runs in a separate tab from your normal Chrome tabs. To check if you're in Incognito mode, tap Switch tabs Switch tabs. Swipe right to see if you have any open Incognito tabs. At the top, look for the Incognito icon Incognito.

If you have an Incognito tab open and you open another one, your private browsing session will continue in the new tab. To exit Incognito mode, close all Incognito tabs.

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Chrome app Chrome.

  2. At the bottom, tap Switch tabs Switch tabs. Swipe right to see your open Incognito tabs.

  3. Find the tab you want to close. At the top right of the tab, tap Close Close.

ANDROID DEVICES

Incognito mode runs in a separate tab from your normal Chrome tabs. If you have an Incognito tab open and you open another one, your private browsing session will continue in the new tab. To exit Incognito mode, close all Incognito tabs.

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app Chrome.

  2. At the top right, tap Switch tabs Switch tabs. On the right, you'll see your open Incognito tabs.

  3. At the top right of your Incognito tabs, tap Close Close.

LAPTOP/DESKTOP

Incognito mode runs in a separate window from your normal Chrome windows. If you have an Incognito window open and you open another one, your private browsing session will continue in the new window. To exit Incognito mode, close all Incognito windows.

  1. On your computer, go to your Incognito window.

  2. Close the window:

    • Windows or Chrome OS: At the top right, click Close Close.

    • Mac: At the top left, click Close Close.

My password isn't recognized.

We lose our passwords too. To reset your password click this link

More Questions?

Try checking out this section